The executive committee is elected annually at the AGM which is held in February.

Any member of the WRRA can be nominated for election.

The rules stipulate that at least one Librarian shall be co-opted as a member of the executive committee.  The current librarian on committee is Grant Longley.

See below to find out more about the committee members.

The current editor of the Waiatarua Community News is Erin Kingslea-Smith.

Ryan Robertson


Phone: (021) 441 094

Marq Holibar

Vice President

Sue Smith


Jacqueline Hinchliffe


Erin Kingsleigh-Smith

Editor - Waiatarua Community News

Brett Whyte

Committee member

Grant Longley

Committee member

Peter Casey

Committee member - Website Admin

Ross Forbes

Committee Member

Rita Steel


Contact the committee

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message